新闻

2018年4月24日

彭博

记者 Lulu Yilun Chen

 

--知情人士表示,模式类似于Uber的中国最大卡车运输服务平台满帮集团,募集了19亿美元资金用于扩张。

 

因细节没有公开而要求匿名的知情人士表示,这次融资对公司的估值为65亿美元,投资者包括包括软银愿景基金、国新基金、金沙江创业投资和Alphabet Inc.旗下的CapitalG。他们说,现有投资者腾讯控股和红杉资本也参与了这一轮投资。金沙江创投证实参与了投资。

满帮集团由本为同业竞争对手的货车帮和运满满于去年11月合并而来,滴滴出行的天使投资人王刚担任执行长。中国的货物运输有80%是利用卡车完成,但是这个规模达5万亿元人民币(7,920亿美元)的市场很是分散;满帮集团把智慧手机时代与这个市场结合起来,试图重塑市场模式。

满帮集团、腾讯和红杉资本尚未给予评论。两次致电国新基金的办公室均无人接听。软银集团的发言人Matthew Nicholson不予评论,谷歌和金沙江创投尚未回应寻求评论的请求。

满帮是所在的行业有200多家公司参与竞争,卡车司机通常需要花费数小时依靠混乱的服务中心来寻找下一个货单,而满帮正是利用技术手段简化流程并提高效率。

运满满得到了红杉资本和云峰资本的支持,云峰资本是由亿万富翁阿里巴巴联合创始人马云共同创立的风险投资基金。货车帮拥有腾讯、百度资本、高瓴资本、国际金融公司和全明星投资有限公司的支持。

​华尔街日报早先报道了软银和CapitalG的投资。

Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

© 2014 All-Stars Investment Limited – All Rights Reserved    

NEWS

April 24, 2018

Bloomberg

By Lulu Yilun Chen

Full Truck Alliance Group, China’s biggest app for Uber-like truck services, raised $1.9 billion in funding to fuel its expansion, people familiar with the matter said.

 

The money was raised at a valuation of $6.5 billion with backers including SoftBank Vision Fund, China Reform Fund, GSR Ventures and Alphabet Inc.’s CapitalG, the people said, asking to not be identified as the details are private. Existing investors Tencent Holdings Ltd. and Sequoia Capital also were involved in the round, the people said. GSR confirmed the investment.

Full Truck Alliance was created when rivals Huochebang and Yunmanman merged in November and is now led by Chief Executive Officer Wang Gang, an angel investor in ride-hailing giant Didi Chuxing. The company is trying to disrupt a market that's estimated to be worth 5 trillion yuan ($792 billion) by bringing the smartphone age to a fractured industry that carries 80 percent of China's cargo. 

Truck Alliance, Tencent and Sequoia didn't immediately comment. Two calls to China Reform Fund office line went unanswered. Matthew Nicholson, a spokesman for SoftBank Group Corp., declined to comment while Google and GSR Ventures didn't immediately respond to a request for comment. 

The company competes in a sector where more than 200 outfits have fought for a slice of business. It's using technology to streamline processes and boost efficiency in an industry where trucks spend hours and drivers rely on typically chaotic service centers to find their next load. 

 

Yunmanman, formally known as Jigpgiy)v'lan Yun Software Technology.qo., had backing from Sequoia and Yunfeng Capital, the venture fund co-founded by billionaire Alibaba co-founder Jack Ma. Huochebang had Tencent, Baidu Capital, Hillhouse Capital, International Finance Corp. and All-Stars Investment Ltd. on its side. 

The Wall Street Journal reported investments from SoftBank and CapitalG earlier.